The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The most crucial purpose of science should be to make humankind's existence better and easier. This essay agrees that improving people's lives has to be the main goal for scientists. Firstly, scientific experiments are paid from ordinary citizens' taxes, secondly, if we as mankind take care of our sanity and well-being, then we will have the strength to help the world. Nowadays, taxes that citizens are paying are huge and obligatory, so I can't imagine spending the money in any other way than to elevate their daily existence. Not everyone is an engineer or a biologist, and is able to improve the building that are living in or find a remedy for the illness that are struggling with. We as a society believe in and support individuals with talents because we know they can change our existence for the better. Take a look at Japan, public universities are paid for by the government, same as the scientific experiments and now Japan is one of the most modern countries in the world. Japanese inhabitants lifes' are at a high level, because of all the new solutions like fast public transport, great health care, and other programmes. We have to remember that we are not alone on this planet, we should live in harmony with nature and animals. But if we, as the inhabitants of the Earth, will be struggling then no one will have the strength to do some extra work. Scandinavian countries are the best example of that. The level of life is high in Norway, Sweden, Finland, etc. so is the environment. Those lands have the cleanest air in Europe. Also, wildlife is in great shape. In conclusion, the most important aim of science should be to improve humankind's lives, and the reason for this is taxes that every one of us is paying and to give humans power and good health so we can elevate the world.