Nowadays university education is considered very important for people's future. However, there are a lot of successful people who didn't get higher education. Do you think that higher education is necessary to succeed in life? Justify your opinion with relevant examples.

Today's world is likely to be more competitive in society,particularly in career pathways. Graduating from university or academic institutes will be more crucial things which are required for living. On the other hand, many successful people had not finished university. In my opinion, I think that a high level of knowledge cannot guarantee achievement, and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. To begin with, it is clearly seen that many famous people of the world have not graduated from high education such as Mark Zuckerburg, Bill Gates or Steve Jobs. This will prove that successful people do not need to have high education, whereas the way of thinking is more important and the way to give the meaning of "succeed". Some people think that being a wealthy person is an equally successful person, on the other hand, some people think that graduating with a PhD. A degree is a high accomplishment of life. Therefore, success depends on each person who gives the meaning. In my opinion, it is undeniable that nowadays education is the one measurement for judging people's capacity, especially in the material world. For instance, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it has been revealed that more than 80% of large organisations in Thailand would like to require high qualifications for new candidates, which leads to society's value. However, not only all of them who have graduated from an academic institute will succeed in their soul, but also they need to have many qualifications such as enthusiasm, honesty, diligence or even management skills. Therefore, I think basic education is necessary to living in today's nature, but higher education can not guarantee that will bring success into their life. In conclusion, I believe fundamental knowledge is essential to living in the present world, while higher education cannot promise accomplishment, thus people should find the individual talents which lead to reaching the goal of life.