Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

It is true that smoking is injurious to our health as well as to those who are non-smokers. However, there is ongoing debate regarding whether smoking should be restricted in public areas. I agree with this notion and I will demonstrate my views in further paragraphs also I consider, that this smoker needs to be more aware as in public places most of the children are there and they suffer from this problem. To begin with, nowadays smoking is very common in every age group of individuals and for the younger generation to get the attention of others. Whereas, people who are above 50 are suffering from diseases due to smoking as well as those who are surrounded even if there are non-smokers. For example, a recent report by the National Health Organization, in Canada, in the year 2024 says that over 430,000 non-somakers were affected in the surroundings of smokers. Thus, it is true that smoking is not only killing who consume but also those non-smokers who are near the smokers. On the other hand, many people demand that it should be banned in public places. As a result, there will be reduced air pollution as well as it will not harm others who do not smoke. For instance, in the year 2025, the city of Toronto's government announced a reward for those who complained about people who were smoking publicly such as parks and beaches. Hence, there is a huge reduction in smoking in public. The conclusion encapsulates the following factors that, indeed smoking is dangerous for both smokers and non-smokers. Moreover, to deal with this it should be banned in public places.