Some people believe that the best way to increase the road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars. To what extent do you agree?

It is believed that increasing of minimum legal age for driving cars is the best way to ensure road safety. I disagree with this statement because required age nowadays is great and there are better ways to increase road safety. In my opinion, the minimum legal age for car driving nowadays is in a good spot. Although some teenagers are too young to drive a car as they tend to not follow the road rules, increasing the minimum legal age is also not the right way to fix it. One of the drawbacks of increasing the minimum legal age is it creates inconvenience in transportation as people have to be old enough to drive. In the worst case, some teenagers are going to break the rules to drive even if they have not reached their age. Therefore, I think better enforcement of the laws might be a better way to increase road safety. On top of that, I think it does not depend on age to make the road safe, everyone can be a lawbreaker if they want to. Instead, there should be an evaluation for the knowledge of driving cars every 1 or 2 years, for example. Moreover, the government can increase the difficulty of driving license's examinations, to make sure that people are knowledgeable enough to drive a car safely. However, in many countries including Thailand, people just simply do not follow the road rules despite knowing them. So I think that the best way to increase road safety is that police need to enforce the road rules more strictly. In conclusion, although some individuals believe that increasing the minimum legal age for driving cars is the best way to ensure road safety, I think that enforcing the road rules better is a better solution. Because increasing the minimum legal age to drive can cause inconvenience in transportation and some people just do not want to follow the road rules even though they are old enough to drive.