Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and give your opinion.

Whether use of laptops in education has triggered a hot discussion recently. Some individuals support a statement, in which it is a beneficial trend. However, there is another group of people who hold an adverse opinion that using a computer in school is certainly a destructive influence. This essay will deliberate on both views and present personal ideas. On the one hand, using CPUs benefits students ' motivation to study, especially boring subjects, such as math, linguistics, and so on. This is because the Mac has become a perfect machine that provides a variety of online learning platforms and these platforms can allow every learner to learn a piece of professional knowledge by numerous methods (e.g., video, cartoons, scripts). For instance, an American company has invented a famous online learning platform, which is called SKILLSHARE, it allows citizens to learn more information by enjoying videos. Therefore, if educational institutions can provide enough computers to students, the youngsters can learn more based on their dream learning platforms. On the other hand, there is a compelling disadvantage to using laptops in the studying atmosphere, which is students are more easily distracted by these electrical devices. Particularly, younger learners, including kindergartens, pupils, and even high school students, because they are younger age that have not learned how to control themselves. For instance, an increasing number of addictive cases among high school students, have been reported around the world; hence, overuse of computers in education may bring a negative influence on student's academic performance. Personally, I believe that whether it is a positive or negative trend, needs to be considered in a critical perspective, since everything has two sides. This means if someone is a learning lover, Mac is a constructive tool for this person, as although he/she is without any supervisors, still uses abundant materials to learn. On the contrary, of course, the number of Macs will be a harmful trend for the scores of bad students who are forced to finish their academy as the internet can allow them to have more chances to play. In short, it is hard to determine whether the use of computers in an academic atmosphere is a positive or negative development. In summary, different citizens hold opposing views on the increasing use of laptops in schools, because it can bring beneficial effects on learning lovers, while it can allow not loving learners to be distracted. All in all, in my humble opinion, using a critical method to consider it, is a wise decision.