Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree?

In the contemporary world, science and technology are valued way more than any art, which is the leading cause for artists to receive less income. Due to this notion, it has long been a subject of discussion whether these art experts should get any financial support from the country's government or not. I partially agree with the given argument because I believe it is the duty of the government to promote various forms of art, but at the same time, this support should not affect the autonomy of these experts. This essay will expand on the above-mentioned facts, using pertinent arguments. There are several reasons for these local artists to receive less income, and the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that technology has helped humans to fabricate original art pieces and sell them at low prices. To elaborate, technology has completely taken over several forms of art such as, painting, sketching, moulding, pottery, and people are changing professions, which is the leading cause of the extinction of these art forms. This is the reason why a constant decline can be observed in the number of art projects in any area. By government funding, these artists can be supported, so that they do not have to change their profession for the sake of money and hence, the art can be preserved. The financial support, however, can cause these artists to face disgust or shame that they are not able to provide for their families with their existing talent. To simplify, this monetary aid can further affect their morals. Hence, there is a need for mindful support, so that the sense of autonomy can flourish in an art -maker. For instance, the support can be provided for the patents or for the exhibitions, instead of supporting the material cost or the family. To summarize, governmental organizations can motivate these artists by choosing the appropriate way to help. Finally, to conclude, it would be right to say that monetary help from the government agencies can definitely bring a revolution in the field of arts, which is going to be beneficial for the artists, but this help should be encouraging a sense of autonomy in these artists. Thus, the artists should receive funding from the country's administration but this distribution of resources should be well-planned.