Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

These days, many people are sleep-deprived. Lack of enough sleep can take a toll on their mental performance and social life. In my opinion, public awareness would be helpful for people to take this problem seriously. First of all, Sleep deprivation can have a significant effect on mental health. People with inadequate sleep at night usually suffer from a lack of concentration and lower productivity during the day. This issue leads to mistakes. For example, sleep-deprived drivers are at increased risk of causing car accidents since they may fail to notice important things such as traffic signs. Furthermore, if people sleep poorly at night, they tend to be irritable the following day. For instance, if their employees express a concern about them, such as "why do they get late to their workplace? ", maybe they shout at them or behave irrationally. In this order, the social life is frequently on the verge of danger, and their relationship with others may deteriorate. To tackle this issue, Individuals should develop their sleep habits, and governments could promote public awareness campaigns about the long-term consequences of sleep deprivation. For example, Iran's government in 2015 implemented a plan in their educational institution and workplaces to introduce the drawbacks of loss of sleep, and fortunately, this scheme had an impressive outcome on the public's sleep patterns. In conclusion, inadequate sleep time can have a negative impact on people's mental performance and their social life. In my point of view, Governments can play a vital role in increasing public awareness and reducing this habit.