Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is believed by certain individuals that art is an imperative subject in the syllabus for pupils; however, others assert that it acts as a wastage of time. This essay will explicate not only both views but also my opinion in subsequent paragraphs. Commencing with pre-eminent aspects for the former view. The first tenable etiology is, ameliorating the creative and imaginative power of a student. To elaborate it more, when adolescents take participate in art activities whether painting or music or craftwork especially during the early stage of life, they can use their cognitive skills not only for entertainment but also in the right manner to utilize time. To exemplify, it can be seen in real life, in primary schools, craft period is allocated along with other subjects to relieve them from the stress of academic pressure. As a result, they can use this skill as a professional career. On the other hand, learning artefacts would not be as fruitful in the long run. Since in terms of career perspective, maximum students want to opt streams either science or commerce, by dint of having a significant number of job opportunities in the market. Although they possess artistic skills as well as degrees in a particular field, sometimes they fail to obtain goals and become successful because of some parameters such as huge investments, cut-throat competition plus audience is dynamic. For instance, 90% of singers in spite of putting in hard work still are struggling in their careers. Consequently, the education sector should give priority to other subjects. In conclusion, despite engaging in artwork in budding years, pupils should focus on other subjects and put more effort into those skills which lead to aiding them in making a great career.