Some school children dislike learning math. What might be the reasons for this? What might be the best ways to make learning math enjoyable for school children?

Some children are not reluctant to learn mathematics in the education system. However, math might be more difficult for young brains, and children easily get bored. Making the learning process engaging and unique for each individual with simple explanations can help. On one hand, it is no secret that many people from a young age face challenges when counting and solving simple calculations, as they seem impossible. This is the main reason why the majority of primary school children hate studying math. In contrast, many subjects such as literature, zoology, drawing, and art classes do not require deep cognitive thinking. Children can easily draw, paint, or create something new like a poem and spend less time learning. However, when it comes to math, it is easy to get confused, and children may even spend hours solving one mathematical problem without reaching the desired result without outside help. On the other hand, this problem is not as huge as it seems. In most cases, it depends on how teaching systems approach young students. If we take an average schoolchild, they need different attitudes and an environment beyond expectations. It would be better to put two or three pupils together in groups for peer learning and friendly competition. Then, they can find math easier at the beginning and gradually handle more complex assignments throughout the period. Moreover, such an approach could make teachers’ jobs easier to identify students who are falling behind in learning and give extra attention to closing the gaps in children's math learning. To sum up, children feel bored faster when it comes to countless numbers, which can be confusing for their brains. The education program should include more friendly competition to improve their ability to calculate and assess their learning levels.