As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In today's world, it is argued that reading newspapers is outdated because increasing number of smartphone users. This essay agrees with this statement because it is not only a futuristic approach, but it also saves the environment by making the world free from paper usage. Firstly, Every individual nowadays carries a smartphone which can be used for multiple reasons. Unlike the old times, We are connected with the whole world in a more dynamic way. Every new update or information reaches the internet quickly and more efficiently. A mobile phone user just has to open some application to get notified about what is happening around him. For example, previously for weather prediction people used to wait for an official update on a forecast by local authorities which is published in the newspaper. Whereas, now they just simply send some alerts to notify the local residents. Secondly, Preserving the trees has become extremely important these days. Because it plays a major role in providing oxygen to the human beings on Earth. Therefore, Newspapers can save trees from deforestation just to get aware of the latest news in the world. Although this is made from recycled paper. But it has the potential to reduce the overall usage of it in our surroundings. Lastly, To make better use of the technology we have right now. it is crucial to make the complete use of it, for the betterment of humankind. Cutting down forests just to read some news on the piece of paper which is only for once is illogical and a waste of the important resource of trees provided to us by nature.