In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In spite of being so advanced machinery in agriculture, the world is still facing issues related to starvation. There are numerous reasons behind this complication and this problem can be got rid out by taking some adequate steps that are described in the following paragraphs. In this cutting-edge technological era, the government has provided several facilities to the farmers; however, there are some difficulties that are coming from the side of higher authorities and caste disparity is one of them. For example, most of the farmers who belong to the general category are not attaining proper amenities. As a result, they are not obtaining expedient profit from the crops after selling the grain market and the market price of vegetables always remain high. As every cloud has a silver lining, the starvation related problem can be solved out by grasping the nettle of imposing appropriate rules and regulations by the legislation; for example, the state-level governments can provide minimum support price and subsidies to the farmers who suffer from natural disasters and cannot obtain benefit from the crops. In addition to this, most of the people who rely on vegetables would remain hungry. Therefore, appropriate policies would certainly bring a drastic change in the life of farmers. All in all, although, technological advancement has brought a significant shift in the agriculture field yet there are some issues remaining to be solved related to starvation. Hence, hunger is like a parasite that is eating the life of the public can certainly be solved by expedient government policies.