In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There is a widely held perception in many parts of the world today that people in some countries consider owning a home to be more important than renting one. This essay will discuss the underlying reasons for this preference and elaborate on why it is a positive development. There are two main reasons for people ’s preference for homeownership. First, for some people, owning a house or an apartment means that they do not have to waste time on accommodation hunting when a rental contract expires. Therefore, they can just focus on their career goals or other important things, such as marriage. Second, nowadays many people buy a home with a mortgage, and so they know the exact amount of money they owe and also the regular amount they have to pay. This allows people to make a clear long-term financial plan for the future. However, this is not the case when they rent a home because they are subject to changes in the rental price made by landlords. Moreover, the obvious advantage of possessing a residence is that people can renovate their homes as much as they would like. For example, they can paint the walls as well as alter some housing facilities. If they were tenants, they would have to get permission from the owner before doing this. In addition, I consider it to be a positive development because it gives the opportunity for investment. Investing money in the property means increasing assets, which could be used later on rainy days. In conclusion, there are many reasons that motivate people to purchase their own residence because they value stability that owning a home provides and want to have clear future plans, and this trend provides vast advantages.