Some university students want to learn about other subjects, in addition to their main subjects. All this believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. discuss both these wheels and give your own opinion .

Students nowadays have many options at university, they can choose to study a minor subject alongside their main subject. Some believe that it is good for students to learn more knowledge. While others believe that it is more important for them to focus on their main subject to get a qualification. On the one hand, studying a minor subject could give people more job opportunities. In today's rapidly developing society, peer competition is mounting. In the job market, versatile employees are needed. For example, some financial companies in China not only require their employees to understand finances but also require them to have basic computer knowledge such as Phyton or C++. Therefore, students who have studied finance and minored in computer science could easily get jobs in these companies compared with other applicants, and vice versa. Moreover, some students who are purely majoring in a liberal arts subject are unlikely to find a job easily when they graduate. Consequently, some choose to minor in a business or science subject, making it much easier for them to apply for a practical subject in graduate school or even find a job directly after graduation. Furthermore, Students attend universities with the sense of curiosity and a desire to learn new things. however if they only focus on their main subject, they are only able to learn limited knowledges. In contrast, if the student chooses to minor in a different subject, he or she could Broaden their horizon, learn new knowledge and gain experiences. On the other hand, students should also concentrate on their main subject as well. The more deep they learn, the more complicated it becomes. Students should make sure take they are able to pass the final exam of their main subject in order to graduate from university and get a qualification. So it could be detrimental to themselves if they focus too much on additional subjects. In conclusion, it is encouraging for students to learn an additional subject, but they should also focus on their main subject.