In some countries, it can be difficult for people over the age of 50 to get good jobs, despite their experience. What do you think are the causes and effects of this problem?

There are countries around the world in which it is difficult for individuals to get recruited in reputed organisations with good jobs when they are over 50 despite having relevant experience. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons for this problem and how this issue impacts people. The first and foremost reason to find better jobs for people getting aged is that most organisations want to recruit young people instead of age. This is because of the enthusiasm and energy that youngsters have in them; moreover, usually corporations think that over 50 people are inefficient and less active than their age. Also, as people get older it's difficult for them to work long working hours as compared to young adults. Besides this, old people are rigid to change and are also less flexible; in addition, aged workers are somehow incompatible with adopting the updated technological systems of the companies. If we talk about the effects of this issue, when 50-plus people are not able to grab better opportunities in the job market then they feel inferior in society. Moreover, aged people have lifetime experience with them, and when organisations deny recruiting them, then ultimately they are not taking advantage of their experience, which is necessary for their success in the long run. Furthermore, aged workers who are not able to work in large multinational companies on better posts then they do not earn well, which eventually affects their lifestyle and standard of living. In conclusion, from an organisation's point of view, they are more interested in recruiting young individuals rather than old ones due to their talents, energy, and flexibility to change, but ultimately this trend somehow has a negative impact on 50-plus people due to inferiority and fewer earnings.