With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

In today’s world, the demand for non-renewable energy has sparked significant debate. While some people believe that there should be further research into isolated locations to discover if we can find more oil or fuel. I strongly disagree with this notion and deem that it will create complications because it will lead to global warming and recklessness. To begin with, I believe that we have enough energy needed for survival, with some amount of carefulness and comprehensive understanding we can find a way to manage this predicament, not only for us but also for the next generation. Furthermore, this type of research will lead to detrimental effects such as global warming. Consequently, based on previous observations, this project will demand equipment/tools such as nuclear energy, to demolish old buildings, and to establish underground search. As a result, creating a harmful environment, lowers the ozone layer and climate crisis. Moreover, from my perspective, it will also promote reckless attitudes among individuals, as they will adopt wrongful thinking in their cognitive mindset. To illustrate, many south-Asian countries started this study, during the ongoing study locals utilized 13% more petrol for their pleasure, thinking that the researchers were working to find alternatives, and they would soon have a positive outcome. On the contrary, I believe instead of wasting time and effort, authorities should consider the use of renewable energy such as solar panels and electronic vehicles. To recapitulate, although some may think that due to lack of resources, they should start studying, to find more energy. However, rather than getting benefits from this suggestion, people would have to face pernicious effects because it will lead to climate change and carelessness. Therefore, scientists should explore their critical thinking skills and find other ways, such as solar-powered automobiles. Nonetheless, the community should support this approach by being attentive and mindful of utilisation.