Many people believe that social networking sites ( such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, there are many discussions about the impact of social media. While some people support it, others hate that. I totally agree that social media is only a negative issue in human´s lives. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why Facebook, Twitter or other relationship website have badly destroyed human communities, but the most conspicuous stems from the fact today adults do not have friends anymore because relationships have become superficial and human beings have not known anybody anymore. For example, when sending a picture on Instagram, it seems what is the notorious pattern, but not really the thought of whom published. For this reason, ending with friendliness, this network is not mental health. Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can overwhelm those cons of social media. However, the most one is rooted in people can exchange more experience with more people. Even if it is correct, that networking is wealthless because none really care about each other. Furthermore, it is overwhelming the loneliness. For instance, research shows no more than one per ten thousand followers would support you if you were in trouble and need friendly help. In this way, the relationship is over affected as the sense of community, human beings no longer live in this environment. To summarize, social communities on Internet have damaged humanity and society. Moreover, Because of Facebook, Twitter or Instagram, today Internet users do not need interaction with their peers. In my opinion, regulation about lifetime spending to surf on those websites must be done by governments.