In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations, college pupils decide to live with their families by choosing to study in local institutes, while others choose to leave their families to study in other places. Certainly, leaving home to get a higher education can obtain many pros, rather than cons, because it plays a vital role in the period of growth in teenagers' lives. To begin with, when leaving the local area, students face the opportunity to study in the top campuses of the world. Not all cities provide individuals with brilliant universities and proper education, but by allowing pupils to choose institutes abroad they can get to study in the best ones. Thus, when graduating from foreign universities, individuals have the opportunity to have open doors for their careers in well-developed countries with good life conditions and high salaries, which is additionally beneficial for their future independent lives. Furthermore, living away from the family appears to make teenagers independent and responsible for their actions and teaches them how to take care of their selves without their parents' control. Indeed, they will have to control their actions by managing their extra-curricular activities, budget, and time. In addition, learning about new cultures, traditional holidays, food and language has superior benefits for a growing student. For example, students who lived in India and moved to the USA for educational purposes were pleased by trying new food, which has taste different from traditional Indian dishes. In conclusion, leaving home for education can considerably obtain more benefits than drawbacks due to the list of new opportunities, such as the development of responsibility and independence, new experience in learning a new nation and gaining knowledge on how to adapt to a new environment.