Some people think that hosting an international sport event is good for the country. Other think that it is bad. Dicuss both views and state your opinion

here is no denying the fact that the main impact of hosting a sports event is debatable. While it is a commonly held belief that some people believe it has a huge advantage aspect, there is also an argument that it has a disadvantage aspect as well. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, there are also several factors to having an international sports event. To begin with, sports have the largest fan base in the world. In other words, hosting it will raise the country's economy significantly; a lot of fans would like to attend that event. In addition, the country that will host it will develop the country from every side by building hotels, restaurants, and shopping areas as well as the roads. Also, they will take care that it is clean and smooth. For example, we have seen that Qatar hosted the biggest event ever, the World Cup 2022; we can see how the country has changed and developed its city. On the other hand, some people who do not support this idea should think about traffic and consider it not easy to organise a huge number of visitors. It is possible to say that the hosting area could change the price and make it significantly higher for the visitors as well as the residents, which could make them mad. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that, in my opinion, hosting an international event should support the country positively.