In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations

Currently, there are some discussions about population. In our modern world, the average lifespan is growing. In this essay, I will discuss some issues related to this trend and how it affects people. Besides, I will suggest some actions which could be taken to diminish the influence of ageing populations. Undeniably, there are some vital problems that are concerned by the whole of humanity. Firstly, due to the increase in population, there is a growing demand for goods such as food, energy, water supply and others. People became to consume more resources that lead to the exhaustion of materials and natural goods. For example, according to one research, over the last three-decade, the demand for fuel increased significantly. Due to population rise, cars are used more frequently and by a large number of people. It leads not only to the exhaustion of fossils but also to pollution. The amount of waste is rising considerably because of the growth of life expectancy. Moreover, it affects some individuals badly. Due to the big population, some people can not find a job and become unemployed. They can not earn money to provide themselves with necessary goods which cause the rise of poor people. Nevertheless, there are some measures which can be taken in order to solve this problem. First of all, humans should find alternative resources and make substitutes. For example, it has already been worked out by scientists to substitute natural meat with artificial. When it will be provided to shops in the whole world, the number of livestock and other animals will not be in danger. Moreover, there is renewable energy that replaces fossil fuels. This kind of energy is more efficient and eco-friendly because it does not emit different toxic gases such as carbon dioxide. Hence, replacing the resources with more efficient and eco-friendly may be a really good way to reduce the impact of ageing populations. In conclusion, nowadays the number of people is growing noticeably that have important problems such as the lack of resources and unemployment. However, the substitution of some goods is can prevent some issues.