People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Statistics show an accelerated rise in drug use within the group of young people. Some assume that a household that adolescents live in may have initiated an influence in that matter. Firstly, this essay will discuss possible causes and effects of the situation, and secondly, provide personal recommendations regarding drug abuse. To begin with, one of the problems to be stated is portraying drugs on social media. For instance, celebrities show off their unique lifestyles online to their following, which mostly concludes of impressionable adolescents. Such people take the matter for being high class, consequently, it causes them to experiment with any possible narcotic they can get on their hands. Resulting in drug overuse by youth. Also, it is crucial to mention the effects of the household in which one grows up. As easy as it is, the environment one lives in becomes a comfortable space and adds up to one's visions of life. Therefore, if a young member of a family experiences drug usage in the premises of its own home, it is most likely for one to get addicted to the drugs. All in all, we may consider sociologists claiming such things to be correct. Moreover, drugs are an extreme threat to one's health at any age. For example, through a period of usage, drug abusers develop an addiction, to which they lose cells our body requires for healthy functioning. In addition, at some point, those cells stop reproducing themselves. Ensuing in risks of developing various illnesses, as well as, heart attacks and epilepsy triggers. In my opinion, the government should try to acquire more informing guides on the consequences of drug use, as well as, putting up limitations of the drug advertisement on the internet platforms. Additionally, authorities should consider rewarding crowds who tell on individuals with stimulant addictions. To conclude, drug usage is a big problem that the public shouldn't overlook. Adolescents develop addictions from different impressions they get from people around them. And without being educated on such matters, youth overuses dangerous substances.