Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays famous sportsmen can get a salary higher than some professionals with high responsibility and it is argued if this situation is completely fairly or not. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments in-depth and will draw a possible conclusion with my opinion. On the one hand, sport is not just a leisure activity but an essential part of life for those athletes who started doing some type of sport since their childhood, sacrificing free time, working hard and doing everything so finally to achieve success. Apparently, the duration of sport career is definitely short so that after 30-35 years old their career path is over and that's why sportsmen deserve such enormous payment. For instance, a famous Russian tennis player Denis Rybakov had got paid a few millions rubles per year, however, at his 32 ages he got a severe injury and couldn't continue to play anymore so, as a result, he was able to create the tennis sport school for children by using money he had earnt before. On the other hand, positions related to education, health care should be paid at least as much as football players. Not to mention, it is crucially important to support employees that play an essential role for the whole community. For instance, so to become a doctor in Russia a person should study in a medical university for more than 8 years so after that these individuals are responsible for people's lives and that is much more complicated than doing sport. In conclusion, my point is although sportspeople probably spend a lot of effort during their life, other more significant for society professionals surely have to get more competitive salary compared to famous sportsmen.