Many people prefer to spend the money they get rather than save it for their future. What are the reasons? Is this positive or negative development?

In this modern world, a lot of people prefer to use the money they earn to spare it for future needs. I would argue that this phenomenon conveys the adverse consequences. To begin with, a number of communities prefer to spend their income on luxury goods provided that the advancement of social media has made people tend to show off on it. For instance, Instagram, its features possibly makes the society know the updates of their relatives, inner circle, or even strangers outside their countries. As a result, people are more likely to keep being updated by showing the goods or things that they just bought, record and upload them to social media. Moreover, it could lead to a negative development since human beings who see that content might be impulsive and buy the same things even though they have to buy them with instalment. Furthermore, the habit of a consumptive is profoundly affected by the circumstances or inner circles around them. If people around them would like to save their money for the critical and urgent needs in the future and share their thoughts with them, our habits more or less will be affected. On the other hand, if friends around them are rich and are more likely to show off their branded things, for example, luxurious cars, and we are will be triggered to spend our money buying the same goods or even the more expensive ones to show that they are able to get these things although it probably uses their savings To sum up, the growth of technology and circumstances around society has moulded the habit of a person. if we are not selected to absorb the good things among us, then it could give us a negative impact.