It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore physical education and sports should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

Nowadays, the importance of various physical activities for the younger generation has been altered to be a vital necessity for society's well-being. Yet, there remains a controversial debate as to whether the physical performances must be applied in the academic system as an amendatory course. This essay will discuss the proposed topic from both sides of view with some detailed explanations. Firstly, applying physical-based lessons in the educational scheme can contribute to higher mental and physical health among the youth. This is an indisputable fact that most of the youngsters suffer from a lack of physical practice leading to various ailments. Furthermore, having compulsory physical assignments can assist the pupils in reaching better fitness conditions as well as a higher level of happiness,which can be a significant criterion for provoking their motivation and initiative; also, it can help their concentration on other lessons increasing the overall efficiency of the learning procedures. Consequently, making these activities a necessity in the school can enhance the strength of learners as well as the educational structure's effectiveness. On the other hand, mandatory courses can have detrimental influences on pupils' enthusiasm toward learning. Despite the positive impact of physical activities, the concept of force is able to make a sense of anger for the youth. As a salient example, forcing an individual to do exercise regularly is able to grow a deep hatred for the proposed activity intellectually, which can lead to a general frustration for the whole concept of learning; also, this phenomenon can result in further issues such as avoiding school, drug abuse, and mental illness that are destructive for the foundation of a family. Moreover, considering the negative influence of compulsory fields, it can be noticeably problematic for a pupil to accept the overall efficiency of a practical skill without making a proper intellectual connection with it. As a way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm that enforcing sports or physical movements in the foundation of the educational organization can provide numerous benefits and drawbacks; however, I strongly believe that its advantages outweigh its disadvantages. Additionally, it is suggested to encourage the pupils to proceed with physical courses without a need to obligate them.