in some cultures children were told that they can achieve anything if they try hard what are the advantges and disadvantges

Good words affect personal behavior to behave well. In some cultures, children are told that they have the ability to achieve what they aim to by hard work. This essay will highlight the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message. On one hand, the advantages of telling children about what they are capable of doing by encouraging them with different types of support. Firstly, good words can alleviate their power to reach their goal. Secondly, give the children the support they need to achieve their goals. For example, starting this from their childhood means if the parents encourage the baby from their first steps, the baby can go further and walk well. Another example, as a teacher, if we focus on the students' creativity, definitely we will find talented students and we will surprised by their achievements. On the other hand, the disadvantage of this culture, we do not take into consideration the abilities of children are different, some children have the ability to finish calculations easily while others find it difficult to finish them. Moreover, if the children are told that that means they child will try hard repeatedly with no result which will disappoint them and will negatively affect them. In conclusion, many cultures support the idea of telling children they can reach their goals by trying harder, but they ignore other factories that keep them away from getting closer to their goals. From my own view, I can say that the advantages mitigate the impact of the disadvantages.