Some people say that art subjects such as music, drama and creative writing are an essential part of education, and every school should include them in its syllabus. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples from your own experiences.

Education plays a significant role in the future personality of students. Indeed, since pupils spend a long time at school, they can be strongly influenced there by learning various subjects. In my view, every school should embrace art topics such as music, drama, and creative writing in its curriculum. Firstly, the music syllabus enhances brain activities. It reduces anxiety and improves memory. Students who are in a stressful situation before their exam would be able to unwind and keep calm by listening to quiet music. As a result, the brain performance would be better during the test. Furthermore, in this case, playing familiar music could benefit pupils to recall their lessons conveniently. Therefore, schools should put music as one of the main parts of education to promote students ’ efficiency. Secondly, drama helps students to be more socialized and communitive people. As theater actors, children would have the ability to communicate more with other persons and to become more self-confident. For instance, pupils who have a drama curriculum will learn a skill to make a perfect presentation at university due to their high self-esteem. Moreover, they will also be able to connect with both of their managers and their colleagues well. Therefore, with such abilities, they could be a promising person in the long run. Finally, creative writing develops both their writing ability and their problem-solving skill. When fiction writing is included in schools’ programs, students would have more opportunities for brainstorming to tackle new challenging issues. In such a way, their ability to find solutions for new problems would be reinforced and as a consequence, they would be prepared for their future professions. In conclusion, if music, drama, and creative writing are put as one of the essential sections of students ’ curriculum, schools will be able to not only boost their brain performance but also assist them to embark on their careers in the future.