Some people think that one good way to promote world peace is through international sporting events, while others think that it is not. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is worth considering that housing international sports events can promote world peace, while others disagree with this view. In my opinion, also disagree with this campaign; even though we stereotype that sports can make humans have more unity, humans will show selfishness in competitive situations. To begin with, international sports event is not the stage to promote world peace; in fact, they are sport competitive every spotter comes with the name of their country and hopes that the national country wins 1st winner and has only one country. Furthermore, every spotter has to spend the greatest amount of time practicing and preparing for one sports event, making their pressure and trauma the only motivation for is winner and the reputation as a spotter. Moreover, audiences on the grand stage are from several countries that cheer for their home countries but make hate speeches for other countries, and numerous people are racist causing chaos all the competition moments. For instance, in the Olympics 2024 viewers in Europe or America always make noise when Asian spotters enter in competition field and it can make low-confidence spotters. In addition, the media is the most essential for promoting the world peace campaign, but today, media ethics are declining; for example, in the Olympics 2024, a Chinese ping pong player was stepped on by a European journalist, his most important weapon. The images that were released appeared to be intentional, causing the player to lose confidence and feel disappointed in the competition. Social media such as Facebook, X, and IG have an impact on this campaign because they can make hate speeches more than audiences on the grand stage it can not delete in the memories of readers. To sum up, international sports events are a stage of competition not to promote world peace, due to the fact, racist problems and ego of humans that can't delete it.