In the future, people may have to live on other planets. Some think that is therefore important to spend money researching other planets such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since Cold War started, societies have searched for space areas for living. While some people agree, we should find other planets for dwelling, others think that it is wasting money with no important issues. I completely agree governments should use that tax to protect where mankind has already lived for so long. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why communities must use that money for Earth protection, but the most conspicuous stems from the fact that our planet is burned by human behaviour. Furthermore, to not destroy where people still are, we need a lot of research to be carbon zero-emission, so that expenditure with Mars could be used to solve the fossil fuel dependence. For example, it is insane to move billions of people to other planets inside of maintaining where humanity has been for millions of years. For this reason, investments in net-zero, or being free from carbon dioxide must be prioritized. On the other hand, some researches about planets may improve your technology, but perhaps using funds on Earth also could do and also make life better for those without privileges. Moreover, if organizations provided opportunities through educational programs, it would decrease a lot of problems facing today. For instance, funding for education can provide better housing, health and well-being to those who there is lack that. Consequently, that money would result in environmental success. To summarize, other places could be people´s homes. However, this world has done a lot to all mankind due to this governments must focus on protecting it's in order to look for other lands to be again devastated. In my opinion, the place where we already are should be perfect before trying everywhere.