Some people think that mental strength is more important for success in sport. Some believe physical health is more important. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

A discourse about a success factor in sports is common, thus resulting in various responses. While some people think that mental strength is a trajectory to success, others say otherwise with physical health as the key. From my perspective, I agree with the latter point rather than the first. To begin with, in a highly competitive sports environment, athletes are forced to perform every time. Sometimes they have back-to-back tournaments with little time to rest and refresh. If the athletes often defeated repeatedly, it will directly affect their mental health. One prime example is when Anthony Sinisuka Ginting, an Indonesian badminton player, had a rough patch in 2022 due to a lack of confidence as he was defeated numerous times. Afterwards, he sorted his issue and strengthened his mental, thus regaining his power. On the other hand, having low physical health due to uncontrollable daily activities and food consumption can affect athletes in every possible aspect of their careers. Firstly, they will not be able to find their true potential and maximize it thoroughly. For instance, a football player from Brazil named Neymar often finds himself injured with a bare minimum of contact with other players. Those injuries made him sidelined from important matches, his self-confidence fell, and the coach lost faith in him. Secondly, if it is neglected further will be a career ending. To sum up, a few proportions of the population might think that mental strength is the greatest factor. Nonetheless, I believe that physical health is far more important as it will hinder the athletes ' potential and be a career-ending reason.