The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree

There is currently a contentious argument over science and technology. The most vital motive of art should be promoting society's lives. I totally agree with this statement and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples and try to draw some conclusions. The first and foremost reason is health advancements. As we all know, nowadays a substantial amount of people are suffering from various kinds of diseases. Thus, scientific inventions should be useful to cure these kinds of illnesses and save people from these dangerous situations. For example, recently nation has faced a great pandemic infection all over the world, which affects the human soul considerably. In this,situation the invention of vaccinations protects the public from that severe ailment. This is one of the vital positive impacts of science on the population. Secondly, technological innovations. This led to the revolution in transport, communication, energy production and information technology which makes people's day-to-day lives easier and efficient. For instance, there are an enormous amount of transport modes, technological apps, and electronic devices which makes everything quite simple. Turning to the other side of the argument, technological misuse is one of the major reasons why discipline should not be promoted in the public's lives. Scientific inventions have both positive and negative impacts on our lives. For instance, few scientists are money-minded and they are trying to use the same beneficial object to the negative side which can cause vast destruction in society. To sum it up, science has an enormous number of benefits for association as it can produce health-beneficial instruments, and can make a scientific revolution. On the other hand, technological misuse may lead to harmful effects on the community. Therefore,in my opinion, the main motive of science should be to protect and promote people's lives.