It is predicted that robots are going to become increasingly important in our lives. How could robots be used in the future? Will this development be a positive or a negative development?

The incredible technological progress of last few decades is clearly reflecting the global trend of wide using robots in all possible ways in our life. No doubt, it could have positive and negative consequences in the future and this essay will try to predict the presumable outcome from such intervention of machines. Apparently, rapid development of Artificial Intelligence will inevitably expand the areas of applying robots, more and more complex tasks will be delegated from humans to robots. For example, automated vehicles, smart and safe auto-pilots could bring down car crashes to zero. Space exploration or even Mars colonization would become more achievable targets if people were replaced by clever autonomous mechanisms. And it is absolutely clear that any kind of future industry is going to function almost without involvement of people. The population of the world will surely get rid of heavy and monotonous work, instead of it every living person will be able to develop one’s creative and intellectual skills and just will get more spare time. At the same time, every complex phenomenon beside all benefits has also potential drawbacks. Fast robotization all over the world has already left millions of workers unemployed and out of workforce sometimes for the rest of their lives without any hope for a new profession. This situation tends to get worse and thus, retraining will become vitally necessary to keep up with new production methods. Another threat is armed mechanical soldiers which have no fear and mercy and could be used, for instance, to suppress protests and demonstrations without any moral and ethical barriers from their side. In conclusion, our future is unimaginable without robots which will be supposed to serve us and to make our lives happier and more comfortable. However, humanity should take into consideration probable negative effects like unemployment and beware of anti-human use of technologies.