Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so then it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some people claim that watching news via newspaper or television does not have any relation to their lives. Although there are indeed lots of information on news that waste our time, I believe that news is still neccessary in our daily life. On the one hand, I understand that unnecessary information on different media sounds so annoying to some people. It is particularly correct in the case of the news containing personal life from movie stars or singers. In Vietnam, for example, there are a particular magazine called “ The voice ” which updates the changes of popular people’s circumstances. Absolutely, there are no connection between such news to our life, and we should not look at these information. Morever, there are full of advertisings which are taken place between a television program, or in the newspaper. For instance, within 45 minutes of the national news program in Ho Chi Minh chanel Chanel, there are at least 2 advertisements about products that definitely does not provide any useful information for viewers. On the other hand, I will advocate news are still useful in various ways. Firstly, via different chanels, news spread the information that have numerous effects to each of us. For example, Covid 19 news by government helps individuals know how the pandemic is invading into their areas, and how to prevent it by not going to the places where positive cases were found. Secondly, international news provides viewers information about what is going on overseas, so it can help people have enough materials to make decisions for there own lives, such as investing or studying. Hence, news still plays a vital key in today socio- economy. In conclusion, I believe that news still have various effects to our life. If we know how to use news wisely, we still can get enormous benefits from it.