Globalization is positive for economies but its negative sides should not be ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

During the last century, there has been an increase in the interdependence of the worlds economies, cultures and populations. Furthermore, this has led to rapid development in many parts of the world. However, there are many negative effects that shouldn't go unnoticed. This essay would touch on both aspects. On the one hand, the world is well connected as compared to centuries ago when there were no aeroplanes, internet or television. This modernity has brought the worldwide family closer than ever. For example, a businessman can easily travel from one continent to another to set up a business that would bring him closer to another culture. Also, many nations tend to import knowledge from another country that helps with solving modern-day problems. With the increase in connectivity between nations, it is clear that modernization is helpful to humans. On the other hand, industrial progress is detrimental to the world climate. Scientific research shows that globalization plays a big role in polluting the earth. For instance, the movement of people as a result of improvement requires transportation which uses fossil fuels as energy, this has led to climate change. Also, worldwide advancement has led to the import of various cultures that have caused major disruption in how people live their lives every day. Many would agree that this dire situation should not be ignored. In conclusion, although globalization has improved many lives by helping to solve modern-day problems, it also has its negative effect on the planet's ecosystem that needs preservation.