To succeed in a business, one needs to be good at maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that business people need to excel at maths if they want to succeed. In my opinion, while it is true that being good at maths skills is significant in the business sector, I also believe that other skills are far more pivotal. On the one hand, there are a plethora of reasons why people agree that we have to possess a deeper understanding of maths if we work in the business sector. One of the main reasons is that learning maths require a lot of effort and patience, therefore, when learning maths, people can adopt important skills which are necessary for the business area. Another reason is people will form their solving skills and logical thinking due to the fact that maths is proven to be significant in improving these skills. Added to this, people can be ready to encounter hindrances and obstacles in their career path. However, despite the reasons I mentioned above, I hold a belief that with just maths skills, people can not succeed in their business jobs. This is because in the workplace they need to be articulate to express their ideas which might contribute to the companies. For example, if a leader of a country can deliver their guideline in a clear way, his staff can easily follow which might contribute greatly to the success of the company. Moreover, people are supposed to be creative if they want to gain outstanding achievements. Since it is clear that a person who can think out of the box can create and design the best ideas that might help them stand a higher chance in moving their career path. In conclusion, although maths skills are of great significance in business sectors, I believe that other skills are equally important and people should invest more time and effort to hone aforementioned skills to obtain more achievements.