The quality of computer language translation has improved significantly in recent years. Therefore it is not necessary for children to learn a foreign language. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technology has made better dictionaries available online. There is a debate about whether kids should or not use those tools. Although, it seems very useful when youngers are learning a language they must not have access to those translators so I totally disagree with that idea. At the outset, children´s brains are in development, and the best way for learning a dialect is to keep inside the culture and feelings. Furthermore, translating to mother tongue only makes youngers think in one way of communication because learning a tongue means everything together (culture, feelings), so they would really be fluent. For instance, the conversation does not mean only words, so people have to be taught how to communicate with intonation, pitch. For this reason, teaching the brain as soon as possible is perfectly to achieve fluency. In addition, when toddlers change the words to their native, they lose pronunciation. Moreover, even grammar is different between those tongues. For example, there is no correspondence for present perfect from English to Portuguese, so if children still change the language they do not get really the meaning. Consequently, kids are better supported with they do not use translation services as it can be meaningless. To summarize, the internet and technology improve dictionaries. However, they may make people lose the feeling and meaning inside the culture, so I believe avoiding such things is necessary in order to maintain these skills. Because of that people should try looking for common language dictionaries or synonymous treasures or even the usage in daily situations by native speakers.