Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Is it good for children to make their own decisions? Some would say that if kids are making their own choices like what to eat and what to wear, this will make them more decisive and confident, whereas, many would argue by saying that this will make them self-centred. In my opinion, children should be given choices instead of forcing them with things as this will help them understand their interests but at the same time, they should try to be considerate of other people opinions as well. However, both views will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, if children are given the opportunity to pick up the things that they like then this will give them confidence and power to make their own choices. For instance, if I was given a choice to choose my clothes in childhood, I believe I would have an impressive dressing sense by now. Additionally, this will make them strong individual, who knows what is right or what is wrong for them. On the other hand, kids can take advantage of this opportunity as well. When they are always making their own decisions, this will make them ignorant of other people emotions, and they will never respect other person's preferences. Like, they will never value the gifts given to them if that's not something they adore. Furthermore, this can make them stubborn as not always they can be given whatever they chose. To conclude, as mentioned in the aforementioned statements, both views have their own arguments, however, I firmly believe a balance between the two is required. They should be given choices to make their own decisions but along with that, they should be taught to respect other people values. This will help them become a strong and caring individual.