People are less fit and active nowadays than in the past. What are the reasons for this? What measures can be taken to fix this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Individuals are more inactive recently compared to the old days. This essay clarifies the issue by discussing physical inactivity as the main cause as the technology improves. However, this inacivity can be minimised via physical exercise in numerous forms. To initiate with, reduction of physical movement is the main cause for being inactive. Inactivity is promoted due to the invention of the energy and machine in the last 100 years, which is assisting human beings to become lazy. In addition, recent computing technology development is also contributing to the elimination of repetitive tasks at the workplace. As a result, the boredom and fatigue of ours will be minimised; nevertheless, it will lead to more inactivity for citizens in various parts of the world; consequently, leading towards fatal death due to not burning energy and consumption of junk foods. In the United Kingdom, for instance, most cancer patients die due to living a lazy life and poor food habits according to research from the University of Oxford. In contrast, physical exercise can be implemented in various kinds such as sports, body-building, and gym membership. These physical movements will benefit both the body and health by burning fat and sugar inside, which is vital to remain healthy; subsequently, citizens’ life-expectancy rate will grow. Furthermore, these sports participation could lead towards better competence and lead towards critical achievement on the world stage. For example, the United States has a good sports team, which always achieves more in the Olympics compared to other countries. To conclude, inactivity of human beings has grown due to technological invention and computing technology improvement, which leads toward unhealthy living-style, whereas physical exercise is the only way to eliminate the lazy characteristics and gain more respect via sports for our own country.