Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

These days money is a significant factor for develop the countries. Some argue that the state budget should be spent elsewhere rather than the arts. This essay totally disagrees with this opinion because the arts can reflect the history and culture of the nation, and also be part of the leisure time of citizens. To begin with, every nation has its own history and the arts is one of the important tools to reflect the culture or history to the world. It is a huge umbrella that also includes music, films, performances. Government should spend some money to preserve this. For example, Joe Louis puppet which is one of the famous performance arts in Thailand has a lot of expenses per year in order to pay for the actors and run the theatre. If the government does not support the fund, This troupe will definitely be inclined to disappear. Consequently, the next generation of the society will no longer have the culture or history to be learnt. In addition, art could be part of activities that make individuals feel relaxed and joyful. Persons sometimes need to get rid of stress, and one of the greatest ways to eliminate the tension is to immerse oneself in the art. Hence, some of the state budgets, spending by the government, should be allocated for art in order to make the population delight. For instance, a number of theaters in Thailand are in financial trouble because of the covid19 situation, However, it has some financial supports from the government, so that the entrepreneurs can still keep their business going and also the people in the country can enjoy their life as a person should be. To sum up, investing in art is not a waste of money, Government should provide some budgets supporting art to preserve the history and culture of their own nation and also for the cheerfulness of the inhabitants.