There are different customs in different countries related to how people eat, dress, and so on. Some think that people visiting a country should behave according to customs of the country they visit. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is no doubt that tourism enlights people by giving them chances to experience what happens beyond their territory. Diversity of cultures and beliefs are present in other nations that may not be normal to others. Therefore, few individuals and I feel that when we travel to a different continent it is necessary to respect and act in accordance with their regulations. To begin with, travellers should compy on the requirements of the place being visited due to safety reasons. In other words, there are some instances that citizens from these lands may find it offensive or something important but meaningless for tourists. They promote tourism because it helps in developing their economy however, it is crucial to amend their norms to avoid conflicts. For instance, in Muslim countries such as Saudi Arabia, it is necessary for females to be covered and not to eat in public during their holy month. It is essential to follow their traditions to avoid being harmed or ending in jail. Consequently, I believe it is necessary to research the customs and traditions of the people before booking the place. Secondly, travelling is also another way to learn to become the best person oneself. Through exploration and interaction with other people, we build our character which is critical to how we perceive life in the future. Subsequently, travellers should respect and follow the system thus may lead to understanding the reason and can able to get along with others. For example, visitors may gain acquaintances and discover a new passion that can be useful when the individual return to their hometown. Thus this can only be achieved when we abide by the terms and conditions of the country. In conclusion, I strongly agree that it is necessary to follow and respect the different customs and traditions of every nation to ensure personal safety and appreciated the journey.