Some people think children should learn to paint and draw at school. Others believe it is just a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, people are more interested in sciences and the economy. According to recent surveys that provide us with two main opinions. First, some people think that art in schools is a waste of time over crucial subjects. Others believe it is significant for children to learn how to draw and paint. In this essay, I will discuss both views by providing examples and reasons why I totally support the first opinion. On the one hand, Art is a magnificent subject but we have to consider it as a minor topic, especially for children, they should initially focus on basics initially. Such as mathematics, literature, and biology. A recent study that learning drawing skills is better for students above 20 years old. Also, if the student has the ability to decide if he wants to study Art or not. Finally, youths must have independence and feel free about choices in their lives. On the other hand, drawing might motivate creativity in children. As a result of that, a lot of people claim that young people should be involved with Art early. So, according to this concept, several research started recently, but until now none of those studies approached solid outcomes. In my opinion, I believe in basics and I do not like anything that can be regarded as a consumer of time. In addition, basics it is the original station for everything and you can not be a creative person when you lack essentials. In conclusion, drawing and painting are useful skills but my argument is not on this certain group's age. Moreover, we must not distract students with minor subjects unless consider it as entertainment when they have a pace of time.