There are different customs in different countries related to how people eat, dress, and so on. Some think that people visiting a country should behave according to customs of the country they visit. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Earth has diverse cultures and traditions. Every culture has its own unique identity and values. A certain groups of individuals claim that a person should follow rules and regulations of that region during their visit. I completely agree with the given statement to follow the area-specific traditions. Probably, the most prominent reason to believe this statement is it is a way of showing respect and love to religion by following them as being a visitor. Doing something opposite certainly hurt the native's sentiments. This kind of activity is not welcomed by the local people. Ultimately, they could stop tourism of that area. For instance, footwear is not allowed to wear in the Sikh's Holy Temple. In 2019, a visitor from England visited it with shoes. Consequently, local authorities took legal action against him. In addition, local residents always better welcome guests who take care of their religion and traditions. Tourists would be able to enjoy their visit more if they are liked by local people. Thus, they will form a better lifelong bond. Moreover, if one wants to explore and learn different religious values, the best to learn is by following them.These things cannot learn from reading books and watching movies. Applying in your personal life is one of the best ways to remember for a lifetime. Furthermore, it aids in maintaining global peace and harmony. Because most of the wars have started from religious issues. Better relationships and friendships can be initiated by this action. Consequently, it promotes tourism. In conclusion, there is no harm in following and respecting the customs and traditions of a country during a visit. It helps to build a better relationships with native people and further helps to maintain global peace and gives a rememberable experience to a tourist.