In many countries, students take a year off finishing school should students take a gap year before attending university? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Education plays a vital role. In this modern era, some children prefer to take a year off after completing senior secondary education. However, even though, this practice brings about a mixed bag of boon and bane, the demerit outshines merits. Apparently, taking a gap period entails a myriad of detrimental ramifications. first and foremost, it is difficult to adapt after such a long gap As students lose the encouragement Of their studies not only but also, children make get distracted and fall into bad company. To vindicate, due to the COVID-19 situation colleges were closed, exams were cancelled and students were forced to stay at home. Most pupils took it as a vacation and stop studying for a duration of one year. So now everything was going back to normal they are no longer able to concentrate on their education which can damage their future career. Nevertheless, there a constructive benefits. Firstly, they can understand themselves and get knowledge about cultures, language and current global issues. It allows students to discover their career interests. For instance, a recent survey carried out that most of the schools going individuals Do not have a clue what skills are in demand, They just follow your friends or upperclassmen. As a result, they stuck with courses/ skills that are not required in the market at present. To conclude, although there are both pros and cons of this practice. Taking free year children may indulge in bad activities which is not good for society. On the other hand, most of the people prefer to take off to earn knowledge and skills for their better occupation.