You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

For the past few decades, we have seen a major shift toward technology, innovations, and explorations. However, many students are not choosing science as a subject in various countries. Additionally, science is the only subject that provides a fundamental understanding of innovation. Despite technological shifts, many students are more inclined toward learning arts, culture, political science, history, and economics. According to the data, the vast majority of students love their mother tongue and the history of their culture. Hence they choose to study history and arts. In this digital era, a significant portion of the youths are more attracted to fashion and beauty. For example, a study shows in Europe most students show interest in political science and finance as subjects to study rather than science. Moreover, some choose political science or economics due to their interest in the economy. Literature and arts subjects play a crucial role in upholding one's culture and heritage for a longer duration. But science determines one's secure future. As a result, we as a society drifting farther from technological innovation. A significant portion of the youth may not be aware of the unexplored future that science subject holds. Few of them are also more intimidated by the innovations happening around the world which scares them to take science as a subject. These reasons will impact our society with less digitalization and less exploration in astronomy, physics, medicine, etc. In conclusion, if we want to move towards a better economy and advanced society then we need to have self-awareness about technology and science which will help us to make a better future. Besides a plethora of reasons, countries should encourage their youth to learn computers, and science to nurture a better future.