Some people think that teaching methodology in the classroom should be based on experiential learning. While others believe that traditional approach is still the best. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

According to many, educating methodology in the class ought to be practical, whereas others group opinion that conventional approach is the most successful path. This essay strongly supports the pragmatic path as it teaches usage of a theory. However, conventional learning merely teaches concepts, without realising concepts practical learning could be problematic. To initiate with, one of the biggest advantages of practical learning is educating students in the real-life application of theory. Pragmatic learning is the path, which could assist studnets to develop new ideas, products or services; therefore, it would contribute to the society, country, and even the professional community. In addition, most of the developed economies follow this approach, which has produced numerous scientists, philosophers,and scholars as it encourages innovation. That is why, most of the scholars live in these places from various parts of the world where this method is followed. The United States of America, for instance, has contributed most scholars in the different fields of knowledge and many immigrant scientists have settled there, who have significant contributions in these fields. Therefore, practical learning’s contribution is imminent. In contrast, the radical theoratical approach to educate people is also vital as it focuses on concept. Without understanding, implementation of a theory could create havoc in the society; therefore, understanding concepts is a necessity before practical implementation; nevertheless, just memorising concepts does not provide any fruit as students find it boring and forget concepts as a result. For example, in the United Arab Emirates has theoretical apporach for their education, which has not produced any well-known scientist for the society according to the source of the daily Khaleez in last century. To conclude, a pragmatic approach is the best as it encourages the application of theory in real-life and produces new thought, which is critical in my view. On the other hand, theory understanding is vital before implementation, although it discourages students and their understanding due to absence of application.