In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

With the improvement of technology, autonomous vehicles will be undeniably brought into production in the next few decades. Replacement of occupation and security of drivers have been highly concerned for the public though if several difficulties have been overcome those vehicles will bring inestimable benefits for humankind as my perspective. On the other hand, the potential concern for the driverless cars whether taking over all the control still currently. The application for public transportation and private vehicles, firstly, causes a high impact on those drivers of buses, trucks or trains leading to the substitute of their occupations and suffering from unemployment. Threatening of security, in addition, is also a potential issue for autonomous vehicles due to the opportunities of malfunction and getting hacked. Under the risk of those circumstances, the lives of passengers become easily to be endangered, however, the difficulties mentioned above could be tackled by the integration of both safeguarding systems and severe policies launched by the authorities. The merits of driverless vehicles on the other hand pop up with the improvement of technology nowadays. In terms of convenience, those cars will fulfil the targets to bring children, the elderly, the disabled, or people without driver licenses toward the destination. With combining and integrating with the IoT system and 5G technology, the possibilities of accidents will be dramatically declined, in that way, those vehicles even might possess the function for calculating distances between each of them or obstacles to avert from crashing into them. Accurate navigation furthermore reduces the possibility of getting lost and waste of time. Lastly, saving time for the public undoubtedly will be one of the most crucial functions, for instance, passengers possess more spare time to read documents or attend online conferences on the way to work or visit customers. In conclusion, the drawbacks such as unemployment and security still exist nowadays though, with regard to the development of advanced technology and severe restrictions, autonomous vehicles would gradually become the mainstream because of convenience, the accuracy of navigation, and saving time as my perspective.