Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the rush routine in people life tends to make some of them have meals outside, as in restaurants, than in their homes. If this habit is considered delightful for some people, whereas for other ones are unpleasant. In my personal concern, I tend to agree that people should avoid eating at food stands. Firstly, there is an economic argument for doing so. Eating at a restaurant, taking snacks from a food truck or a machine is usually more expensive than preparing your own meal at home. The reason for that is due to the fact that in those places, you have the cooking service summed up to your bill and, consequently, to the money you are going to spend. For example, when you go out for having breakfast at Tim Hortons, you must not only pay for the coffee and breadstick you eat but also in the price of those items would be already added a service fee for the meal preparation, besides the waitress service that delivered it at your table. Moreover, when individuals consume what they make by themselves, with the ingredients they grab in the market, they are available to choose items that they prefer for the preparation. In this way, they are able to pick up the best nutrition and less caloric products, or even prepare meals with fruits and vegetables they planted in their own garden, if they have one at their home, instead of using processed items in it, which makes their food healthier. Proof of that is the difference between cooking french fries at your home and having it from McDonald's, which is supposed to be made with much oil in it. Furthermore, when you are cooking your own meal, you are able to watch out if your food is cleaner enough to be ready for consumption. Having the necessary hygienic care with it is crucial for your body since you could digest some bacteria by mistake from a not-well washing of your vegetables, as with lettuces. In fact, with the daily rush at a restaurant, having all those customers to serve, they generally are not careful enough as they ought to when talking about preparing the food, by not washing their hands in a satisfactory way, all the time, or even because a diner's kitchen usually is full of employees, what makes the environment more propitious to get dirtier. In summary, when it comes from consuming meals prepared by itself or eating from an outside place, for the health, financials and hygienic effects, previously mentioned, I strongly believe individuals should hardly avoid eating from somewhere else than at their own homes.