Many believe that the best way to ensure a happier society is to reduce the difference in income earnings between the rich and poor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The difference in income of rich and the poor is huge and significant.Many believe that the reduction in this difference is the best way to ensure a happier society.I strongly agree with this and explain my opinion further in the essay. Happiness is related to healthy living and proper education which can only be achieved by money. Some basic necessities of life like house to live, food to eat and clothes to wear can be possible only by money. These days, poor rarely have money for all the basic necessities that lead to poor mental and physical health,increased illiteracy and crime rate. For a peaceful and happy society poor people must get sufficient money for basic needs either through government or through rich bussinessman,by providing employment and by increasing their daily wages.Ultimately, if there is sufficient food,healthcare and education for poor there will be less discrimination in the society. In conclusion,I agree that reducing the difference in income of rich and poor will lead to happy and peaceful society.