Not many young people in countries around the world go to and enjoy concerts and plays. Why is this the case? Should they be encouraged to attend?

In recent days, youngsters prefer to entertain themselves at home, instead of going out to join live concerts and plays. This is result of isolation year due to pandemic situation in the world and the cost of the performances. Adults would be highly interested to attend these events, if funding and support from government be better. The prior reason why concerts and plays are no more interest children is the excessive amount of fresh entertainment offered by social networks. To be more precise, in the past only few things such as TV programs, listen to the radio and reading book were available. Thus, they preferred going out to see performances and share their experience with others. Today, virtual world offers enjoyable time pass, where millions of video genres available in YouTube for free and with just a click. Therefore, sharing experience by streaming something with someone else easier due to new technologies. Hence, young people prefer to spend their money on comfortable leisure, then on overpriced activities. In the years ahead, there are tremendous opportunities for government to make scholars to contribute into performing arts. The simplest example would be the authorities ensure that schools have adequate space and finances in the curriculum for acting and music classes. Furthermore, sponsoring communities in their activities could encourage young people to give more attention to the shows. Coupling these two solutions with discount tickets for concerts would lead to great impact on the overall situation. In a nutshell, adolescents entertained by their smartphones at home rather than spending budget on performances. To encourage them, governments should fund those arts so more active participants would be on the shows.