In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is said that many people are advising children to try their best in order to gain something. I believe that this idea brings various beneficial impacts towards the children, however, several drawbacks also could happen. To begin with, children are most likely to easily get influenced since they are normally curious about everything. In this case, not only parents, but other family members can help advocate for them to be passionate in their effort and wait for the worth. Consequently, many beneficial effects such as creating some motivation for them could teach them to become consistent and patient. Additionally, the optimistic feeling could help the children face further hardships as they grow older. For example, because they got used to not receiving unnecessary help from their parents since they were a child, many young people successfully bought their own house with their income. On the other hand, this could also lead to many worse possibilities, such as some children are often blaming and comparing themselves to others if they don't achieve their goals. As a result, they will be hard on themselves which could lead to several mental problems. Moreover, children will be pessimists and try to avoid other chances because they think that they also will fail. For instance, many children see themselves as a burden if they don't bring any benefits to their parents, whether it is related to academics or other areas. In this case, it is not uncommon for them to hurt themselves. In conclusion, it is a good idea to advocate for children in their early days since it will shape their characters. Nevertheless, it is also necessary for parents to inform their descendants that their efforts are not useless and they are worth it no matter what.