Many people keep dogs and cats as companions. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of pet ownership for the animals involved and for the community as a whole.

Nowadays, Whether owning pet animals such as dogs and cat is advantageous or not has attracted numerous controversies.Some people believe that pets are good companions, while other's hold the view that keeping pets is harmful.In my,opinion having tame animals is beneficial for psychological and physical reasons. Firstly, it has been argued that the psychological reason is why I think having Pet animals are beneficial. Although potentially negative impacts of hiring pets Such as bite injury must be taken into account. I still think that adopting pets have in many ways enormously enriched peoples lives. For instance, a well-known philosopher once said '' Dog are not our whole life but they make our lives whole". Thus, it is clearly shown that raising domestic animals are beneficial. Moreover, another factor that should be considered is a physical reason. As far as society is concerned, the ultimate aim of having a pet is to protect own self and have a sense of security. For example, a recent article published by The Kantipur revealed that, the crime rate around the world has declined by 25%,following the trend of pet ownership". Undoubtedly, this is a clear indication that the advantages of having pet animals outweigh the disadvantages. In conclusion, I hold the view that adopting domestic animals are advantageous due to psychological and physical reasons mentioned above. However,it also holds some demerits such as hydrophobia transmission in case of an unvaccinated pet bite. To address this issue,the government and society should make a concerted effort to find solutions.