Some people say that the main environment problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many experts believe that nowadays the primary trouble of the environment is the extinction of many living species of flora and fauna kingdom, whereas others reveal that there are more significant issues prevailing than mentioned above. In my view, the latter statement is more crucial and in the next few,paragraphs I shall elucidate the reasons for it. Many living plants and animals are being extinct because humans started rapid hunting as well destroyed many habitats of them and started occupying them. For example. plant species like cacti and Gensing are becoming less available in markets because of the widespread destruction of trees to obtain benefits like wood, leaves are used for medicinal purposes. These plants also provide natural habitat and shelter to many birds and insects creatures, which are on verge of disappearing. Moreover, Animal-like polar bear and giant pandas remain very few in numbers and lives in shrinking habitats, as glaciers melting is causing them hard to live. Therefore, few plants and animals species are less likely to live and survive in future. One of the major key issues relevant to environmental degradation is Plastic usage and Global warming. Huge consumption of plastics and disposal in ocean beds and water bodies leads to millions of species of flora and fauna suffering and ultimately dying due to lack of fresh oxygen, as well as consuming plastics along with their food. Global warming is rising and the world will see vulnerable repercussions in future because greenhouse gases emitting co2 and NO2 will destroy the earth atmosphere and will lead to a surge in the earth temperature. Therefore, I conclude that despite the extinction of many plants and animal species that may have harmful effects on the environment and imbalance the complete ecosystem which is dependent each other, Nevertheless, other issues like global warming and plastic usage is also significant to environmental degradation and hence should be mitigated by legislative procedures.